My heart breaks in silence,

No one else hears it,

And at some point,

I give up trying to explain

 

Every thought,

Sound,

Memory,

Of you hurts

 

Some days,

I wish we’d never met

And others,

I can’t imagine having not met

 

But now you’re gone,

Forever

You won’t be coming back,

For no one, not even you,

Can defy death

 

But my foolish mind,

Refuses to accept your loss

My foolish heart,

Remembers to beat particularly loud,

Every time the door bell rings

 

There is no where for me to go,

Where you won’t be on my mind

And no matter how hard I try to let go,

Without you, no peace can I find

 

I know now,

That hearts break in silence

And only the broken,

Can make out their sound

I am one of those broken ones now

 

Image: Google, Public Domain Pictures

12/13/2016

