Breathing hard,

Sirens behind me,

Running fast, away from the guard

– I trip and scrape my knee

 

Get up, get up fast,

They aren’t far behind,

After all, I’m the outcast

The undefined

 

How did it all go so wrong,

What is my mistake,

Did they know all along,

That I’m the one who doesn’t belong

 

No, I wasn’t supposed to be here,

And I’m sorry for the mess I’ve created,

But I must disappear,

This, I never anticipated

 

My leaving is the best fix,

Though I don’t want to,

This world and mine should never mix,

Oh, where is the gate I fell through

 

I can’t run for much longer,

Not with my knee like this,

If only I was a bit stronger,

If only my shot hadn’t missed

 

It’s too late for regrets,

What’s done is done,

I think the gate was here, more or less

Time to jump…Three, Two, One

 

Image: Google, Pixabay

08/27/2016

