If I wrote a letter,

To little me,

To little Zyphira

I wonder if she would understand,

I wonder if she would agree

 

Little Zyphira lives in her own world,

Where everything is simple,

She isn’t like me,

Her world isn’t as big,

Her world isn’t as confusing,

But she is happy in her little world

 

Little Zyphira doesn’t have much to be confused about

She goes to school,

Where she has fun with her friends

She comes home,

Where she plays with her little brother

When she goes to sleep,

She doesn’t remember her dreams

When she thinks about random things,

They don’t stick around for days sometimes weeks

 

Little Zyphira isn’t worried,

About school and exams,

Or the possibility of failing

She doesn’t worry,

About university,

Or her future career

Little Zyphira is oblivious,

To the how close the future really is

 

I miss little Zyphira,

Her world was fun to live in

And sometimes I wonder,

How I ended up here,

How I outgrew her world,

And when she and I,

Were no longer,

The same person

 

So much has changed,

Since I ceased to be

Little Zyphira, little me

I’ve gained some new understanding,

And lost other certainties,

Now I’m left wondering,

How little Zyphira used to be me

 

If I wrote a letter,

To little me,

To little Zyphira

I wonder if she would understand,

I wonder if she would agree

 

Image: Google, Flickr

08/15/2016

