I lost,
I lost the one thing,
The one thing that meant the most to me
And the whole world came crashing down

Now I’m left with the pieces,
The pieces so sharp they dig,
Dig into my heart,
Leaving a hole in my chest
Where my heart used to be

I try,
Try to get through the day
But it gets worse instead of better
I don’t feel free, I feel tethered

The world grows blurry,
As the tears stream down my face
Everything grows hazy,
But my heartache remains sharp

And I wonder,
I wonder why I punish myself like this
Why I can’t stop thinking about it
And how I can fix this

I wonder,
Is it too late,
Too late to try,
To try to save it,
Is it already gone

Thoughts,
They spin around in my head,
All the time,
As I continue to punish myself
For letting myself lose
Lose what I valued most

I lost,
I lost the one thing,
The one thing that meant the most to me
And the whole world came crashing down

